Cheryl Fortune – Simply Cheryl


In stock


A behind the scenes industry veteran, bestselling songwriter, professional session/tour singer and vocal arranger, now steps into the spotlight with her debut solo album, SIMPLY CHERYL. This new release is inspired by Cheryl s faith and crafted as an Urban Inspirational album with R&B flavor that flows amid the ranks of Faith Evans & Mary J. Blige.

Her music credentials are impressive as Cheryl co-wrote (for James Fortune & FIYA) several number one (1) hits such as Still Able, Live through It and I Trust You ! She also serves as the Vocal Music Director for the Grammy Award winning recording artist, Kirk Franklin.

Her first single, Fighters, is currently heading to the Top 5 chart position respectively per the Billboard and Mediabase Gospel and Top 15 per the Urban AC Airplay Charts as a dual genre threat! Other standouts are the hypnotic head bobbers 4 A Night, Don’t Apologize and Nobody.

For more laid back offerings, vocals by Cheryl are unbelievable as they shine even brighter on Give It Up and per the very honest Truth Is.

Everyone will find themselves wanting to experience more of CHERYL FORTUNE as she simply delivers and does not disappoint!


Track Listing

No. Track Preview
01. Simply Cheryl (Intro)
02. 4 A Night Listen
03. Nobody Listen
04. Don't Apologize
05. Figure It Out Listen
06. Fighters
07. Simply Cheryl (Interlude)
08. Lost In The Crowd
09. Give It Up
10. Reflection
11. The Walk
12. Truth Is Listen

Additional information

input date 11th October 2017

Cheryl Fortune




release type

Categories: , , ,