Backstreet Brit Funk Vol. 1 – Compiled By Joey Negro – LP Double Vinyl – first time on vinyl !!


In stock


DOUBLE LP VINYL VERSION – First time on vinyl !!

Backstreet Brit Funk Vol.1 is being reissued for the first time since it’s original release in 2010 plus this will be the first ever release on vinyl for this highly regarded collection.

A collection of rare and very sought-after underground British disco, funk and soul tracks avoiding the obvious hits that have been on a million cd’s already. Many of these tracks never went beyond a very small local release but have since become very collectable – buying this lot would set you back somewhere in the four figures.

Both Vol.1 (2010) and Vol.2 (2018) of the Brit Funk albums tell the story of the underground scene from the late 70’s through to the mid-80’s in the UK when punk and disco were giving way to a new blend of jazz, soul and funk, heavily influenced by the American big hitters of the day but re-worked by the UK pioneers for the British dance floors.

Both volumes contain a unique selection of high quality music, which will have a shelf life lasting well beyond the currents trends and fads. All tracks have been Cedared and re-mastered to a very high standard and now sound better than ever before.


Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. China Burton - You Dont Care (About Our Love) (Joey Negro Edit) Listen
02. Ed Bentley - Bentley Boogie Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Style X - No Secret Affair Listen
02. Mirage - Summer Grooves Listen
03. Savanna - Never Let You Go Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Ritual - Sore Lip Listen
02. MBT - You Know Too Much Listen
03. Ranson, McKenzie & Friends - Orange Groves Listen


No. Track Preview
01. 52nd Street - Express Listen
02. The Cool Notes - I Wanna Dance Listen
03. Nigel Martinez - Better Things To Come (Joey Negro Edit) Listen

Additional information

input date 9th May 2019

Backstreet Brit Funk Vol. 1 – Compiled By Joey Negro




release type

Categories: ,