Attack The Dancefloor Volume Sixteen – Various Artists – 12″ Vinyl


In stock


Z Records acclaimed Attack The Dancefloor Series rolls up to it’s 16th edition and this one, like all those before it, does not disappoint.

First up Akabu feat. Linda Clifford – Ride The Storm, a track that originally charted at no. 64 in the UK, was a house classic thanks to Linda Clifford’s sublime vocals and Joey Negro’s pounding house production. Fast forward to 2020 and best-selling deep house duo Saison give this classic a storming new rework. Warm chords, intricate drums and Linda’s evocative soulful vocals are blended to masterful effect with the intricacy and sophistication of their production shining on every aspect.

The Love Symphony Orchestra’s pacy, jazz funk flavoured disco cut ‘Let Me Be Your Fantasy’ was originally released in 1978 in a saucily packaged tie in with Penthouse Magazine. Dr Packer gets busy in the editing suite as he plumps up the bass and beefs up the drums to compliment the string arrangement and crisp percussion of the original.

Certified disco slammer ‘Every Day’ from Joey Negro presents The Sunburst Band was a massive track on the UK soul scene. Joey gives it a signature Disco Re-Bump Remix for that perfect summer anthem. Finally, Ludovic Llorca steps up with his more edgy and electronic project Art Of Tones, which focuses on house and disco sounds featuring the soulful vocal talent of Anduze over a funky slap bass and plenty of dubbed out guitar.


Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. Akabu feat. Linda Clifford - Ride The Storm (Saison Remix) Listen
02. The Love Symphony Orchestra - Let Me Be Your Fantasy (Dr Packer Remix) Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Joey Negro pres The Sunburst Band - Everyday (JN Disco Re-Bump Remix) Listen
02. Art Of Tones Featuring Anduze – Flower Child Listen

Additional information

input date 28th June 2020

Attack The Dancefloor Volume Sixteen




release type