Attack The Dancefloor – Special Remix EP (The Sunburst Band / Joey Negro / Prospect Park / Jakatta) – Various Artists – 12″ Vinyl – IN STOCK NOW !!


In stock


The 17th in our Attack The Dancefloor Series that is always a strictly vinyl affair. This time we’ve got some exclusive remixes to dish out in this Special Remix edition of the series.

First up we got the Freerange boss in to remix the classic Sunburst Band track ‘He Is’. The mighty Jimpster has turned in a rich and sublime mix that truly deserves to be called Deep House. Warm Rhodes licks twinkle over deep kicks dubbed out guitars and hazy echoes. The whole track is drenched in Jimpster’s deft touch as a producer and we think this is one of his best remixes. A Heavenly rework you might say.

Next up is a long lost remix from Andrés of ‘I Recoginise’ by Joey Negro. Never before released this was unearthed deep within a hard drive in the ZR vaults, now seeing the light of day it deserves. Andrés does what you would expect of him delivering a bass heavy MPC driven rework, utilising the synth lines and vocoder to great effect.

Fresh off a run of hot remixes for Glitterbox is Razor n Tape’s JKriv who turns the disco arpeggios up to 11 with his soaring remix of Prospect Park’s ’The Kinda Love’ complete with live strings and percussion.

Last but not least, The Visions’s dreamy piano led remix of the classic ‘My Vision’ by Jakatta featuring none other than Seal on lead vocals.


Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. The Sunburst Band - He Is (Jimpster Remix) Listen
02. Joey Negro feat. Sacha Williamson - I Recognise (Andres Remix) Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Prospect Park - The Kinda Love (Jkriv Original Vibe Remix) Listen
02. Jakatta feat. Seal - My Vision (The Vision Remix) Listen

Additional information

input date 28th March 2021

Attack The Dancefloor – Special Remix EP




release type