Ashford & Simpson – Love Will Fix It – The Warner Bros. Records Anthology – 1973 – 1981 (3 x cd album)


In stock


Ashford & Simpson: Love Will Fix It – The Warner Bros. Records Anthology 1973-1981 is a comprehensive three-disc collection spanning the legendary song-writing duo’s classic recordings for the major label. The husband and wife team of Nickolas and Valerie, having established themselves as one of Motown’s many successful hit-making partnerships (“Ain’t No Mountain High Enough,” “You’re All I Need To Get By”), added even more depth, emotion and rich musicality to their self-produced recordings.

This Groove Line Records release features all of the duo’s Warner Bros. R&B hits including I’d Know You Anywhere, Send It, Don’t Cost You Nothing, Found A Cure, Is It Still Good To Ya, Tried Tested And Found True, and Nobody Knows, as well as an un-released version of The Debt Is Settled and club hits like Stay Free, Bourgie Bourgie and One More Try. A third disc features 12” Disco mixes from Jimmy Simpson, Tom Moulton, Joe Claussell and previously unreleased John Morales (M&M) and Mike Maurro mixes of Love Don’t Make It Right and Tried, Tested and Found True.

Groove Line Records cut no corners when making sure that each and every one of our releases has the highest quality performance possible. This anthology is newly remastered from the original tapes and housed in a deluxe digipack containing a 28 page booklet featuring rare photos and artwork. With liner notes penned by Christian John Wikane, which include many glowing quotes from the artist’s peers and personal tributes from musical director Ray Chew and vocalist Fonzi Thornton (CHIC), Ashford & Simpson: Love Will Fix It – The Warner Bros. Records Anthology 1973-1981 three CD set is an essential addition to any serious R&B, Soul, Funk and Disco collector.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. (I'd Know You) Anywhere
02. Bend Me
03. Gimme Something Real
04. Have You Ever Tried It Listen
05. Main Line Listen
06. Everybody's Got To Give It Up Listen
07. Ain't Nothin' But A Maybe
08. Somebody Told A Lie
09. It'll Come, It'll Come, It'll Come Listen
10. Sell The House Listen
11. One More Try
12. Tried, Tested And Found True (Single Version) Listen
13. Over And Over (Single Version) Listen
14. So, So Satisfied (Single Version)
15. Send It
16. Don't Cost You Nothing (Single Remix) Listen
17. Top Of The Stairs Listen
18. Bourgie Bourgie (Instrumental) Listen

By Way Of Love's Express

No. Track Preview

Disc 2

No. Track Preview
01. It Seems To Hang On Listen
02. Is It Still Good To Ya Listen
03. Ain't It A Shame (Long Version)
04. The Debt Is Settled (Long Version) - Previously Unreleased Listen
05. Get Up And Do Something
06. Flasback (Single Remix)
07. Found A Cure
08. Nobody Knows
09. Crazy
10. Stay Free Listen
11. Love Don't Make It Right (Single Remix) Listen
12. I Ain't Asking For Your Love Listen
13. Happy Endings (Single Version)
14. Get Out Your Handkerchief Listen
15. It Shows In The Eyes
16. It's The Long Run (Single Version)
17. Live Medley - You're All I Need To Get By / Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing / Ain't No Mountain High Enough

Disc 3

No. Track Preview
01. Found A Cure (A Tom Moulton Mix) Listen
02. Love Don't Make It Right (John Morales M+M Disco Mix) - Previously Unreleased Listen
03. Stay Free (Mike Maurro / Wayne Dickson Groove Line Disco Mix) - Previously Unreleased Listen
04. It Seems To Hang On (12" Disco Mix) Listen
05. Don't Cost You Nothing (12" Disco Mix) Listen
06. Tried, Tested And Found True (12" Disco Mix) Listen
07. Over And Over (12" Disco Mix) Listen
08. One More Try (12" Disco Mix)
09. Flasback (12" Disco Mix)
10. Bourgie Bourgie (Joe Clausell's Classic Mix) Listen
11. Tried, Tested And Found True (Mike Maurro's Instrumental Reprise)

Additional information

input date 5th September 2018

Ashford & Simpson




release type

Categories: , , ,