Alex Puddu – Love After Dark – LP Vinyl – LIMITED EDITION – IN STOCK NOW !!


In stock


Recording artist Alex Puddu, well-known especially for his discosex-funk soundtrack trilogy The Golden Age of DanishPornography and for his music collaborations with artists such as
Joe Bataan, Lonnie Jordan (War), and Gene Robinson Jr.(Breakwater) is ready with his 12th album Love After Dark.

Exploring the nightlife of 1977-79 and early 80s of disco, jazzfunk, and adult oriented soul and pop music. A set of songs written, arranged and produced by Alex Puddu and recorded in South
Florida together with a local team of talented session musicians. Love After Dark is definetely a step-up from Alex’s latest work Discotheque not only for further improving the sound with a great
production and accurate arrangements, but also for developing and re-inventing himself as the strong songwriter he is, not only musically but also lyrically. Songs like ”Shadow Dancer”, ”Lady
Tonight”, ”Body Heat”, ”Catch The Wave or Die”, ”Strangers on the Beach” and ”The Long Road” are proof of that.

The album was recorded In South Florida at DogManic Recording Studio, Enginereed by Jason ”Jedi ”Sedawie and mixed in Germany by Rob Hardt (well known from the nu disco-boogie
producer team Cool Million) and Kamilo Kratc in New York City. The singles from the forthcoming album – ”Shadow Dancer”, ”Body Heat”, ”Only For Men”, ”Adult Games” and ”Lady Tonight” – have already had a major impact at UK soul radio stations.

Alex Puddu – Electric, acustic, guitar, synthesizer, Moog, synth-bass, strings, clavinet
BBurny Pelsmajer – Electric piano, piano, lead-synth, synthesizer strings ,clavinet
Conrad Itchener – Bass
Euvoski “Muff” Cunningham – Drums
Morten Grønvad – Percussion, Vibraphone
Hendrik Jørgensen –Trumpet
Mikael Fleron – Saxophone
Lead Vocals: Funmilayo Ngozi, James Knights, Duane Hobson, Toby Ernest, Gene Robinson Jr, Simone Miller


Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. Shadow Dancer feat. Funmilayo Ngozi Listen
02. Adult Games feat. James Knights Listen
03. We Got The Feeling feat. Duane Hobson Listen
04. Only For Men Listen
05. Body Heat feat. Toby Ernest & Gene Robinson Jr. Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Lady Tonight feat. Simone Miller Listen
02. Catch The Wave Or Die feat. Funmilayo Ngozi Listen
03. Chains Of Love Listen
04. Strangers On The Beach feat. Simone Miller Listen
05. The Long Road feat. Duane Hobson Listen

Additional information

input date 23rd May 2021

Alex Puddu




release type