Aaron Frazer – Introducing… – CD Album – IN STOCK NOW !!


In stock


Soft-spoken with the look of a slightly disaffected 1950s matinee idol, Aaron Frazer possesses a unique voice that’s both contemporary and timeless. On ‘Introducing…’ – his debut solo album produced by The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach – Aaron melds mid-60s soul with Auerbach’s particular sensibilities (‘Over You’), songs with a message in the key of Gil Scott-Heron (‘Bad News’) and uplifting tales of love told through a blend of disco, gospel and doowop (‘Have Mercy’).

The Brooklyn-based, Baltimore-raised songwriter first came into the international spotlight as multi-instrumentalist and co-lead singer of Durand Jones & TheIndications but he’s more than a revivalist act. “I didn’t want ‘Introducing…’ to be an exact recreation of an era or a style,” Frazer says. “I’m excited to keep breaking some of the expectations around what exactly I’m supposed to
be artistically and musically, or what this scene as a whole can be.” On ‘Introducing…’, Aaron expertly calibrates consciousness-raising and the desire to be enveloped by love.

Where previous records were written in a partial state of turmoil, Aaron’s debut LP shows maturation and range. ‘Introducing…’ is both loving and gracious, critical without losing hope and a showcase of a young artist on a seriously soulful ascent.

‘Introducing…’ features an all-star ensemble including players with the likes of Bruno Mars, Mark Ronson, Dolly Parton and Charles Bradley.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. You Don’t Wanna Be My Baby
02. If I Got It (Your Love Brought It) Listen
03. Can’t Leave It Alone Listen
04. Bad News Listen
05. Have Mercy Listen
06. Done Lyin’ Listen
07. Lover Girl Listen
08. Ride with Me Listen
09. Girl on the Phone Listen
10. Love Is Listen
11. Over You Listen
12. Leanin’ on Your Everlasting Love Listen

Additional information

input date 31st December 2020

Aaron Frazer




release type

Categories: ,