Myles Sanko – Memories Of Love – CD Album – IN STOCK NOW !!


In stock


“Memories Of Love” is the fourth full length album by soul singer & songwriter Myles Sanko following the acclaimed “Born In Black & White” (2013), “Forever Dreaming” (2014) and “Just Being Me” (2016). In ten stylishly recorded and arranged new songs “Memories Of Love” Myles Sanko captures the uplifting spirit from his numerous outstanding stage performances on the European jazz festival & club circuit of the last few years and transforms them into a stunning collection of modern soul music.

“This album is my most personal album yet”, says Myles Sanko. “Each song is a memory of love, a story of love, good or bad, happy or sad. Love is not always as we picture it in fairy tales but a work in progress for as long as we choose to love. Over the years I have written love songs and most of them have some reality in them but also a lot of fiction. Maybe this was because I wasn’t truly ready to share that part of me in a way that I am defiantly more comfortable doing now. I’d say becoming a father has changed my outlook and made me a little more brave and accepting of myself”. One of the main reasons for the positive balance in sound and spirit of “Memories Of Love” are the musicians. Myles Sanko recorded the album together with the same band he was touring with over the last eight years. He produced it himself and co-wrote most music with long time bandmate Tom O’Grady (Resolution 88).


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Where Do We Stand
02. Rainbow In Your Cloud Listen
03. Whatevere You Are Listen
04. Freedom Is You Listen
05. Broken Listen
06. Never My Friend
07. In The Morning Listen
08. Streams Of Time Listen
09. Who To Call Listen
10. Blackbird Sing Listen

Additional information

input date 9th March 2021

Myles Sanko




release type

Categories: , , ,