Dimitris & Sulene – Sparkle


In stock


Get some Sparkle in your life!

‘Sparkle’ – the spectacular debut album from Dimitris & Sulene.

Comprising of ten sumptuous tracks, this album is a must for any music collection.

The duo first met in 2014 introduced by a mutual friend Kimon Pantelides.

Dimitris originally sent an instrumental idea to Sulene, as soon as she heard the track she instantly loved it and started writing the melody and the lyrics.

Dimitris was very happy with what she had come up with – he then sent a few more ideas.

With each idea it was obvious that they would set out to complete an album.  That album is ‘Sparkle‘ due for release on Splash Music Productions this July.

More about Sulene Fleming

Is a vocalist & songwriter based in London UK.

Her sound is predominantly rooted in soul and she frequently takes influence from multiple genres like Soulful House, POP, Funk & Jazz.

She is currently the new lead singer of the acid jazz funketeers The Brand New Heavies.

Some support vocals have been for The God Fathers of Groove, Bernard Purdie, Reuben Wilson, Grant Green Junior  & Larry Graham & The Graham Central Station with The Fantastics! & Kelly Rowland.

Live backing vocals have been for Deneice Williams, Barbara Mason, The Valentine Brothers, Randy Brown,Mark Stewart with Bobby Gillespie, Alton Mclain, Brinsley Ford of Aswad and Carroll Thompson.

Choir backing vocals for Aloe Blacc on The Voice UK

Live performances with Bluey of Incognito’s band ‘Citrus Sun’ & PUSH.

She has performed with the Allstars Collective for An Evening with Quincy Jones with Jocelyn Brown, Jacob Collier, Beverly Knight & Mica Paris Hamish Stuart Sarah Jane Morris & Kenny Thomas.

With Live performances with The Fantastics! on the Craig Charles funk & Soul Show( BBC 6 Music )and Robert Elms show (BBC london) in 2011 and In 2015 with Van Gelder Fleming.

Backing vocals on The Haggis Horns album ‘Hot Damn’ track  ‘Tribe Vibes’ In 2007.

Backing vocals on ‘Loves Revival’ a track featured on the album ‘In search of better days’ by Incognito In 2016

Featured track ‘Lift your head up’  on Frank Ryle of Cool Million album ‘The adventures of Jefferson Keyes’ In 2016

Her voice & songwriting can be found on records such as Van Gelder/Fleming, The Fantastics! The New Mastersounds, amongst others.

Some of her songs can be found on compilations like Keb Darge presents Funk for the 21st Century, Craig Charles Funk and Soul club volumes 1 and 4, Luxury Soul, Real side records ‘Presents Soul on the Real side, Housexy Summer by Ministry of Sound.

Other Releases have been with Freestyle Records, P-Vine Records, Broadcite Music,Ministry of Sound, Lounge records, Cooker Records, Sedsoul & Soulheat Records.

More about Dimitris Dimopoulos

Composer, Arranger, Pianist, keyboardist, Organist and Musicologist, Dimitris graduated from the Experimental Music High School of Pallini. In 2009 he graduated from the Music Department of the Philosophic School of the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens (Greece) as a Musicologist, whilst taking his Piano and Composition Diploma (Hons) under the Greek famous composer Joseph Papadatos.

Dimitris is a certified Organ Teacher by the Yamaha Music Foundation (Electone Grade 4 Teaching and Performing Diploma) receiving a 3-year full scholarship during his final studies from Phillipos Nakas conservatory (partner of Berklee College Of Music – Boston).

He has worked as a music teacher in many famous conservatories of Greece and he has collaborated as a session keyboardist, arranger and composer with legends of jazz such as Steve Gadd, Jeff Lorber, Don Grusin, Tony Moore and Nathan East. Some of his recent collaborations include names such as Michelle John, Christina Matovu, George Anderson (Shakatak), Steve Brookstein and Junior Giscombe.


All pre-orders for this item have been shipped out out Monday 21/8/17.


Track Listing

No. Track Preview
01. Sparkle Listen
02. Electric Love (featuring Jeff Lorber) Listen
03. London To America Listen
04. Funky Inspiration Listen
05. One Of Those Days Listen
06. Butterfly Listen
07. After The Show Listen
08. Breathless Listen
09. Let's Stay
10. I Believe

Additional information

input date 17th July 2017

Dimitris & Sulene


release type

Categories: , ,