Items: 0
Total Cost: £0.00
›› View cart


Soul Togetherness 2016 - Various Artists - LP Vinyl

Various Artists - LP Vinyl
Soul Togetherness 2016
Various Artists - LP Vinyl
  • Label: Expansion
  • Release date: 15.02.2017

Collectors Double LP Vinyl Version.

Expansion’s most successful and longest running compilation series returns with a 2016 edition. This is in the label’s 30th anniversary year, “Soul Togetherness” an annual event since 2000. The concept remains the same, fifteen must have modern soul room gems taken from the yeara’s biggest dancefloor spins and revival tracks on the soul scene. 2016 has seen disco soul beats more prominent, reflected here by the music of Dutch Djs Diephuis Eastar feat. Jocelyn Brown, the Earth Wind & Fire inspired Los Charlys Orchestra, the Salsoul grooves of a Nigel Lowis and London garage grooves of Beat Rivals. As usual there are exclusive here to the CD and vinyl in new music this year from Farina Miss, Tracy Hamlin (Boogie Back Remix), Seest and Trina Broussard. With revival tracks, the full length version of Breakwater’s “No Limit” is officially released for the very first time, there’s a Puff Johnbson track released on this compilation the first side out of Australia, there’s the year’s biggest ‘real soul’ spin from Big Lee Dowel & The Cannonballs. Also here is another of the year’s biggest new soul music floorfillers “I Got To Party” by SouLutions, the extended original mix of Nicolette Larson’s revival “Lotta Love”, and an exclusive edit of 1983’s “You And I” by Ronnie Jones released anywhere on CD and LP for the first time.


Track listing

Side A

01. Don't Quit (Be A Believer) - Diephuis Eastar feat. Jocelyn Brown ›› Listen
02. Sunshine - Los Charly's Orchestra feat. Andre Espeut ›› Listen
03. I Got To Party - SouLutions ›› Listen
04. Stranger (Back To The Future Mix) - Farina Miss ›› Listen

Side B

01. No Limit (Extended Version) - Breakwater ›› Listen
02. Just Talk To Me (Boogie Back Remix) - Tracy Hamlin ›› Listen
03. Just Whatcha Like - Zo! Feat Joi ›› Listen
04. You And I (Spider Edit) - Ronnie Jones ›› Listen

Side C

01. All In The Name Of Love - Seest ›› Listen
02. What I Done Wrong - Big Lee Dowel & The Cannonballs feat. Maxim Moston ›› Listen
03. Lotta Love Disco (Extended Original Version) - Nicolette Larson ›› Listen
04. Adieu - Trina Broussard ›› Listen

Side D

01. I Can Feel It (Soulshy Mix) - Beat Rivals ›› Listen
02. Sunny Day (Caister Soul Mix) - Hannah White ›› Listen
03. Never Loved Nobody - Puff Johnson ›› Listen

£18.00 ›› Add To Cart

People who bought this also bought

I Need Your Love (Drizabone Remix)
Sargent Tucker featuring Drizabone

I Need Your Love (Drizabone Remix)

Keep The Faith / Another Weekend
Ryle feat. Kenny Thomas + Peo feat. Chris

Keep The Faith / Another Weekend


    TEL - 0116 2375461
  • Starpoint Radio
  • Prestatyn Modern & Northern Soul Weekender
  • The Soul Survivors
  • Solar Radio
  • Soulstice Radio 24
  • Stomp Radio
  • Soulconnexion
  • JM Soul
  • Camp Soul Music Festival - 25th - 28th August 2017
  • Summer Soulstice - June 24th 2017
  • Soul Essence Weekender - April 7th - 9th 2017
  • Mi-Soul Radio
  • Soul Underground - Saturday 15th April 2017
  • 365Soul Radio - Darren Perry
  • 365Soul Radio
  • The Blackpool International Soul Festival - 16th- 18th June 2017
  • Simply Soul Mail Order
  • Mayday Soul All-Dayer - Saturday 30th April - 2.00pm - Midnight
  • Brighton Beach Party - All-Dayer - Easter Sunday April 16th 2017
  • Doin' In The Park Weekender - 13th - 15th October 2017
  • Southport Weekender Festival - Finsbury Park, London - Saturday 10th June 2017
  • Music Without Labels presents A Night To Remember Part 11 - Saturday 25th March 2017
  • Bless The Funk Weekender - 26th-28th May 2017
  • Freestylin/  Manchester - Sunday 26th March 2017